Reeves Rally Team

Brendan Reeves Supporters Club

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter You Tube Instagram


Subscribe to our newsletter for rally updates.

Receive HTML?

Home News Reeves third in R.O.M. shakedown

Reeves third in R.O.M. shakedown

Brendo and Rhianon have finished an impressive third fastest in this morning's shakedown for the NGK Rally of Melbourne.

Driving their Les Walkden Rallying Subaru, Reeves and Smythe were the first non-Toyota in the field, and easily quicker than Ford's Darren Windus and the Subaru of Glen Raymond.

Championship leader Simon Evans was fastest, with his team-mate, Neal Bates, just 0.1 of a second faster than Reeves.

The rally starts tomorrow morning (November 10).

Shakedown Lap Times
1. Simon Evans (Toyota Corolla Sportivo) 0:53.9
2. Neal Bates (Toyota Corolla Super 2000) 0:54.0
3. Brendan Reeves (Subaru Impreza WRX) 0:54.1
4. Darren Windus (Ford Fiesta Super 2000) 0:55.0
5. Glen Raymond (Subaru Impreza WRX) 0:55.3
6. Justin Dowel (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 8) 0:56.8
7. Paul Batten (Subaru Impreza WRX) 0:57.7
8. Paul Gover (Toyota Corolla Sportivo) 0:58.3
9. Brenton Kaitler (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6) 0:58.4
10. Molly Taylor (Mitsubishi Mirage Cyborg) 01:01.9